YOU ARE THE HERO Part 2 is now funding on Kickstarter

Friday, 10 March 2017

Gamebook Friday: YOU ARE THE HERO Part 2 launches on Kickstarter tomorrow!

Just to let you know that the Kickstarter to fund YOU ARE THE HERO Part 2 - the sequel to 2014's YOU ARE THE HERO - launches on Saturday 11th March 2017, at 1:00pm GMT*.



If you're only after the eBook, then the £10 Golem reward level is for you.


If you would like the A4 full colour softback then the £20 Gargoyle reward level is what you want.


However, if you would like to receive a hardback copy of the original YOU ARE THE HERO, as well as YOU ARE THE HERO Part 2, then you want the £60 Gark reward level.


Other rewards on offer include Fighting Fantasy gamebooks signed by Steve Jackson and Ian Livingstone, having your name appear in the book, and even a special lunch with the co-creators of the FF phenomenon.

At the moment there is not a hardback version of YOU ARE THE HERO Part 2YOU ARE THE HERO only came out as a hardback because backers of the original Kickstarter raised so much money. So, in theory, if the Kickstarter raises enough money, then a hardback version of the sequel could become a reality. But for that to happen as many people as possible need to hear about the project and pledge their support.

So, fingers crossed then...


* Which is 8:00am in New York, 2:00pm in France, 9:00pm in Taiwan, 12:00am in Melbourne, and 2:00am on Sunday morning in New Zealand!

No comments: